Ecclesiastes

Posted: November 15, 2016 in daughter of the King
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

I sat on the bench the usual that i do,
and here he comes sitting with me too.

He looked so handsome, so prim and proper,
eloquent in his speech but why does his eyes hardly marvel?

I sat closely so I could hear his heart,
for the things that weren’t said matters to me much.

“what profit hath a man of all his labour which he taketh under the sun?” eyes gleaming, mouth at pout,
he must have been looking at the wind out of bound.

i told him life matters for the story it creates,
not for the cover that binds but by pages of inserts.

have you seen where the ink does it settling?
have you notice if any of it patterned?
try touching the slate, did you feel it too,
the engravings of deep shallow makes our heart beat too.

“I was the boss of a great fortune, and i gave my heart to seek and search out by wisdom concerning all things that are done under heaven. I have seen all the works that are done under the sun; and behold, all is vanity and vexation of spirit.” he looked up and his jaw tightened. breathing pauses, and it then settles with his shoulders.

“for in much wisdom is much grief: and he that increaseth knowledge increaseth sorrow.”

How sad.
How sad for a man of fullness to have even a thought of that. the loss of passion, the loss of soul, the loss of what drives the inner core. His blessings he had even turned to scorn.

I turned to face him, placing my legs on the platform, I have it crossed to balance out my form.
He remained still looking far beyond.

“then i saw that wisdom excelleth folly, as far as light excelleth darkness.” he smiles briefly and frown a bit more.

“for the wise can see where they are going, but the fools walk in the dark. yet i saw that the wise and the foolish share the same fate – both will die.”

“so i said to myself, since i will end up the same as the fool, what’s the value of all my wisdom? this is all so meaningless!!”

“and whatsoever mine eyes desired, i kept not from them, and i withheld not my heart from any joy; for my heart rejoiced in all my labour: and this was the portion of my labour.” He smiles looking at me, and then sobs.

Have you all been looking as to what can be seen?
We can make it dark but we can’t make it light,
Greatest light reveals the vastness,
and then you’ll see that what you’ve seen isn’t the whole.

The ember created dies down to its ashes,
but the Light we should have been seeking of,
is that of no beginning and of no end.
In Him the glory remains and we dwell there with.

Leave a Reply

