letting go of the hand that holds “how?”

Posted: February 18, 2013 in daughter of the King
Tags: , , , ,

Your truth – lie.
You explain – justifying.
Your side of story – excuses.
Your efforts to make-up – guilt.

It is really frustrating to have to defend yourself so you won’t be misunderstood. It is also not just about to fix the misunderstanding that matters but having a harmonious relationship.

I recently read a book about how to deal with difficult people. The book suggests tips and advises on relating to such. It opens my mind not only with how to deal with them but also what might have caused them to be like what they are now.

I am pretty much surrounded with difficult people since birth; the landlady, some neighbors, friends, classmates, teachers, parents, relatives and most especially, myself. Gulp. Well, I included myself because there are times when I am not who I want me to be. I don’t do what I should. I am irrational at times, and truthfully, sometimes, I am much better off as friend of others than of my own self. I do have an extra care relating with others because unlike with having an argument with myself where I could decide what to do next – including the terms, with others, I simply can’t apply the same.

Abiding with others is not really an issue for me until I finished school. A workplace is a lot scary and demanding place. Here, you simply can’t agree, abide, relate and process requests at hand because once they get used to it, they’ll have more of you later which will definitely lead to exhaustion. Work gets the best of me and brings out the worst especially during tough times of audit season. To blame is easy, to talk back is a piece of cake, to argue your way out and ignore people after is normal.

Christian life is not hard, it is impossible. – Pstr. Peter

However, my situation gets harder when God takes hold of me and my attitude. My dilemma increases as I grow in faith with Him. Suddenly I am not okay with arguments. Bickering and debates are fine but there’s just something that bothers me when I go beyond the line. I became uneasy in facing misunderstandings. I suddenly don’t know what to do. What I only know is to take a deep breath and try to relax. I am having difficulty with taming my tongue. I can’t help but defend myself and explain the situation the best way I can, but most of the time it adds up to fire. Sometimes, I wanted to take action on my own – getting even, but at some point I back-out. My conscience bugs me down and it won’t let go until I give up. It is just plain hard to go on living a life that takes a lot of hits.

2 Samuel 15: 25-26

25 Then the king said to Zadok, “Carry the ark of God back into the city. If I find favor in the eyes of the Lord, He will bring me back and show me both it and His dwelling place. 26 But if He says thus: ‘I have no delight in you,’ here I am, let Him do to me as seems good to Him.”

David there was betrayed, dethroned and on the run. He loses a lot, including the respect of the people, but His heart focuses on the Lord. It takes a humble man to let go of the pain and trust God that everything is under His control. To trust the Lord for redemption. What we know, we do. We do our part and be rest assured that everything that will happen is orchestrated by the Him.

“walang higit na tagapagtanggol ang hinusgahang puso kundi ang panahon” – Ploning

Trusting my Weatherman brings comfort to my soul. ♥

**Praises be to God**

Leave a comment